Printer Friendly Version  Email A Friend  Add This  Increase Text Size  Decrease Text Size

Data & Statistics

Douglas County contains 20 townships and 11 cities as well as a number of smaller villages.  Alexandria continues to be the county seat. The county's population in 2019 was estimated at 38,141. This is a 6.34% increase from 2010.  There are 21,544 housing units within the county lines based on 2019 data and a 74.2% homeownership rate was reported in 2018.  Median household income in 2018 dollars is approximately $60,676 annually. 

More information about Douglas County can be found at,US/PST045216

douglas county map of minnesota